Tribute   Leave a comment

Caught!

The gate camp was at the first jump into null. At the Lonetrek-Tribute crossing.

I was caught in a bubble and there were more than 10 ships all around me. I tried to warp but it would not work. I knew this was the end, and felt sad that my cargo would not make it even one jump into null.

Lonetrek-Tribute Jump

Fortunately I had managed to turn on the cloaking device. Heart thumping, I frantically tried to manoeuvre downwards while ships moved around me.

After an eternity, I felt the atmosphere clear, and I warped out of disaster.

Took a while to regain composure. Sitting in a safe spot, I tinkered with my overview for a while to get it to actually show some useful information.

Time to head onwards.

Posted June 18, 2010 by iksormas in All, Encounters, Gate Camps, Jumps, Ships, Start, Tribute

Leave a Reply

