Trap   Leave a comment

TNT Prime

There was a station in a dead end system that looked inviting. It turned out to be densely populated (42). I scouted their station, TNT Prime, from a distance. There was a lot of traffic. Did not look like an NPC station and I did not fancy seeing myself uncloaked outside their stronghold, unable to dock.

They acknowledged my presence with, “Iksormas, Helios. Heads up guys!” in local.

I decided to look for a station with less traffic. I had spent some time here and expected company at the only exit. But nobody was there.

I safely made my way through 2 systems and found a station in a system with one Drake pilot only. While scouting the station, I saw the Drake come in to dock. This was as good a time as any to try and dock myself. It did not work. They did not like me, said the message. Or my corp/alliance/lineage.

The Trap

On jumping into the next system everything went dark. I was in the thick mist of a bubble. There were 3 ships within 20 km of me. Moving at 2-4 km/s.  I was aware that my heart was racing and thumping but I had no time to pay attention to it.

I looked all around. Selected a direction to move in. Activated the cloak.

The gel-like-space around me seemed to resist all movement and thought.

Two of the ships moved closer. Any closer than 2km and I would de-cloak. 5km, 4km. I swerved away. Another ship moved in at 3 km, 2.5km, 2.2 km. All was lost…

And then, somehow, miraculously, the distance started to increase. I was safe! Still alive in the bubble!

Progress seemed snail-pace. I felt my heart pounding away and every fibre of my body seemed alert and expectant. The ships moved closer. A 4th ship joined them.

Just then the air cleared, and I was free!

Posted June 19, 2010 by iksormas in All, Deklein, Encounters, Gate Camps, Politics, Ships, Stations

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

